National University Volume 85-2 (Formerly NCU) - November 2022 
    
    Feb 06, 2023  
National University Volume 85-2 (Formerly NCU) - November 2022

JFK School of Psychology & Social Sciences


Faculty

Michelle Ackerman, Professor

Ph.D., Psychology

The University of Alabama at Birmingham

E: mackerman@ncu.edu

Valerie Alexander, Faculty Emerita

Ph.D., Counseling Psychology

University of Pittsburgh

E: valexand@nu.edu

Cheryl Anisman, Professor

Ph.D., Educational and Clinical Psychology

Wayne State University

E: canisman@nu.edu

Sally Archer-Jones, Professor

Ph.D., Social Work

Virginia Commonwealth University

E: sallyjones@ncu.edu

Melissa Arias Shah, Professor

Ph.D., Family Therapy

Nova Southeastern University - Fort Lauderdale

E: mariasshah@nu.edu

John Balch, Postdoctoral Fellow

Cognitive Neuroscience

E: jbalch@ncu.edu

Elizabeth Banks, Professor

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy

Syracuse University

E: ebanks@ncu.edu

Douglas Barba, Professor

Ph.D., Health & Human Performance/Psychology

University of Florida

E: dbarba@nu.edu

Jane Barden, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Social Service Administration

University of Chicago

E: jbarden@ncu.edu

Renee Barragan, Associate Faculty

Ph.D., Psychology

Walden University

E: rbarragan@nu.edu

Zvi Bellin, Professor

Ph.D., Counselor Education

Loyola College, Maryland

E: zbellin@nu.edu

Mary Blackwell, Professor

Ph.D., Experimental Psychology

DePaul University Chicago

E: mblackwell@ncu.edu

Charles Burack, Professor

Ph.D., English

University of California, Berkeley

E: cburack@nu.edu

Judith Cannon, Professor

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Counseling

Texas Woman’s University

E: jcannon@ncu.edu

Sarah Carroll, Professor

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology

The Wright Institute

E: scarroll2@nu.edu

Craig Chalquist, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Depth Psychology

Pacifica Graduate Institute

E: cchalquist@nu.edu

Sharon Christensen, Presidential Appointment

Psy.D., Clinical Psychology

John F. Kennedy University

E: schristensen@nu.edu

Julie Costello, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy Northcentral University

E: jcostello@ncu.edu

Tia Crooms, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Counseling and Counselor Education

North Carolina State University - Raleigh

E: tcrooms@ncu.edu

Lauren Fix, Professor

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy

University of Louisiana at Monroe

E: lfix@ncu.edu

J. Roland Fleck, Faculty Emeritus

Ed.D., Educational Psychology & Research Design

University of Georgia

E: rfleck@nu.edu

Jamie Franco-Zamudio, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Psychology

University of California, Santa Cruz

E: jfrancozamudio@nu.edu

Darron Garner, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Juvenile Justice

A&M University – Prairie View, Texas

E: dgarner@ncu.edu

Adia Garrett, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Applied Development Psychology

 University of Maryland, Baltimore County

E: agarrett@ncu.edu

Michael Gerson, Assistant Professor

Psy.D., Clinical Psychology

Argosy University

E: mgerson@nu.edu

Valerie Glass, Professor

Ph.D., Human Development

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University-Blacksburg

E: vglass@ncu.edu

Joel Goodin, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Educational Psychology

Florida State University

E: jgoodin@ncu.edu

Kalana Greer, Assistant Professor

Psy.D., Clinical Psychology

John F. Kennedy University

E: kgreer@nu.edu

Javier Guevara, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Industrial Engineering and Management Tokyo Institute of Technology

E: jguevara@nu.edu

Douglas Haldeman, Professor

Ph.D., Counseling Psychology

University of Washington

E: dhaldeman@nu.edu

Julie Hayden, Instructor

M.A., Sport Psychology

John F. Kennedy University

E: jhayden@nu.edu

Gregory Helbick-White, Faculty Emeritus

Ph.D., Psychology

University of California, Los Angeles

E: gwhite@nu.edu

Gary Hoeber, Professor

M.A., Psychology

Sonoma State University

E: ghoeber@nu.edu

Debora Holt, Professor

Ph.D., Social Work

University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa

E: dholt@ncu.edu

Robyn Hudson, Professor

Ph.D., Education, Curriculum & Instruction

Virginia Tech - Blacksburg

E: rhudson@ncu.edu

Paul Jenkins, Professor

Psy.D., Clinical Psychology

Alliant International University

E: pjenkins@nu.edu

Jacob Kaminker, Professor

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology

Sofia University

E: jkaminker@nu.edu

Lisa Kelledy-Jamieson, Professor

Ph.D., Family Therapy

Nova Southeastern University - Fort Lauderdale

E: lkelledy@ncu.edu

Grayson Kimball, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Psychology

Saybrook Graduate School and Research Center - San Francisco

E: gkimball@ncu.edu

Kathryn Klock-Powell

Professor

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy

University of Georgia - Athens

E: kklockpowell@ncu.edu

Michael Knerr, Professor

Ph.D., Couple and Family Therapy

The Ohio State University - Columbus

E: mknerr@ncu.edu

Vanieca Kraus, Professor

Ph.D., Human Development

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University-Blacksburg

E: vkraus@ncu.edu

Madia Levin, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Organizational Behavior

University of Pretoria, South Africa

E: mlevin@nu.edu

Pamelyn MacDonald, Professor

Ph.D., Developmental Psychology

University of Houston

E: pmacdonald@ncu.edu

Patrick McNamara, Professor

Ph.D., Psy Behavioral Neuroscience

Boston University

E: pmcnamara@ncu.edu

Matthew Mock, Professor

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology

California School of Professional Psychology

E: mmock@nu.edu

Melinda Mull, Professor and Chair

Ph.D., Psychology

University of Toledo-Toledo

E: mmull@ncu.edu

Maureen O’Hara. Faculty Emerita

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology

The Union Institute and University

E: mohara@nu.edu

Tracy Oliver, Professor

Ph.D., Family Therapy

Nova Southeastern University-Fort Lauderdale

E: toliver@ncu.edu

Jan Parker, Professor

Ph.D., Psychology

Alliant International University

E: jparker@nu.edu

Ron Perry, Associate Professor

Psy.D.,

California Southern University

E: rperry@nu.edu

Donald Posson, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Psychology

Northcentral University

E: dposson@nu.edu

Patricia Postanowicz, Professor

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy

The Florida State University - Tallahassee

E: ppostanowicz@ncu.edu

Mark Purcell, Professor

Psy.D., Clinical Psychology

California Institute of Integral Studies

E: mpurcell@nu.edu

Valerie Radu, Professor

Ph.D., Social Welfare

Case Western Reserve University - Cleveland

E: vradu@ncu.edu

Robbin Rasbury, Professor

Psy.D., Clinical Psychology

California School of Professional Psychology

E: rrasbury@nu.edu

Sherry Rieder Hammond, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Clinical Division, Psychology Department

University of Illinois at Chicago

E: srieder@ncu.edu

David Servino, Professor

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy

Texas Tech University - Lubbock

E: dservino@ncu.edu

Brenda Shook, Professor

Ph.D., Biological Psychology

Brandeis University

E: bshook@nu.edu

Tara Signs, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Family Therapy

Texas Woman’s University – Denton

E: tsigns@ncu.edu

Craig Smith, Professor

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy

Brigham Young University

E: craigsmith@ncu.edu

Donna Smith, Professor

Ph.D., Conflict Analysis and Resolution

Nova Southeastern University

E: donnasmith@ncu.edu

Erika Smith-Marek, Professor

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy

Kansas State – Manhattan

E: esmithmarek@ncu.edu

Krista Speicher, Associate Professor

DMFT, Marriage and Family Therapy

Argosy University – Denver Colorado

E: kspeicher@ncu.edu

Tom Steiner, Professor

Ph.D., Psychology

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

E: tsteiner@nu.edu

Mary Streit, Professor

Ph.D., Applied Psychology

Hofstra University-Hempstead

E: mstreit@ncu.edu

Asha Sutton, Professor and Co-Chair

Ph.D., Human Development and Family Studies

Michigan State University - East Lansing

E:  asutton@ncu.edu

Charles Tatum, Faculty Emeritus

Ph.D., Experimental Psychology

University of New Mexico

E: ctatum@nu.edu

Lisa Teeter, Professor

Ph.D., Industrial/Organizational Psychology

Purdue University

E: lteeter@ncu.edu

Brian Tilley,  Professor and Co-Chair

Ph.D., Counseling Psychology

Iowa State University

E: btilley@nu.edu

Jennifer Todd, Assistant Professor

D.H.S., Health Sciences

Indiana State University

E: jtodd2@ncu.edu

Melissa Trevathan, Professor

Ph.D., Counseling Psychology

University of Houston

E: mtrevathanminnis@ncu.edu

Peter Van Oot, Professor

Ph.D., Psychology

Penn State University

E: pvanoot@nu.edu

Amanda Veldorale-Griffin, Professor

Ph.D., Marriage and Family Therapy

The Florida State University - Tallahassee

E: aveldoralegriffin@ncu.edu

Henry Venter, Professor

Ph.D., Psychology

Rand Afrikaans University

E: hventer@nu.edu

Daimon Verace, Professor

Ph.D., Saybrook University

E: dverace@ncu.edu

Eric Vogel, Professor

Psy.D., Clinical Psychology

John F. Kennedy University

E:  evogel@nu.edu

Allyson Washburn, Professor

Ph.D., Psychology

Johns Hopkins University

E:  awashburn@nu.edu

Demaris Washington , Presidential Appointment

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology

Alliant International University

E:  dwashington@nu.edu

Victoria Wengrzynek, Professor

Ph.D., Sport Psychology

Liverpool John Moores University

E:  vwengrzynek@nu.edu

Jamie Wernsman, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology

DePaul University

E:  jwernsman@ncu.edu

Mark White , Professor

Ph.D., Human Ecology - Specialization: Marriage and Family Therapy

Kansas State University - Manhattan

E: mwhite@ncu.edu

Susan Williams , Professor

Ph.D., Clinical Psychology

University of Rhode Island

E:  swilliams@nu.edu

Monica Wilson, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Social Psychology

American University

E:  mwilson2@nu.edu

Lindsay Wright , Professor

E:  lwright@ncu.edu