National University Volume 85-2 (Formerly NCU) - November 2022 
    
    Feb 08, 2023  
National University Volume 85-2 (Formerly NCU) - November 2022

Sanford College of Education


Faculty

Faheema Abdool-Ghany, Assistant Professor

E: fabdoolghany@ncu.edu

Enid Acosta-Tello, Faculty Emerita

Ed.D., Educational Leadership

University of California, Irvine

E: eacostat@nu.edu

Jessica Alvarado, Professor

Ed.D., Media Studies

Fielding Graduate University

E: JAlvarado@nu.edu

Clara Amador-Lankster, Professor

Ph.D., Education

University of Southern California

E: camadorl@nu.edu

Valerie Amber, Professor

Ed.D., International and

Multicultural Education

University of San Francisco

E: vamber@nu.edu

Ann Armstrong, Professor

Ed.D., Communication, Computing, and Technology in Education

Teachers College Columbia University

E: aarmstrong@ncu.edu

Brian Arnold, Professor and Chair

Ph.D., Educational Psychology and Educational Technology

Michigan State University

E: barnold@nu.edu

Bruce Barnhart, Professor

Ed.D., Physical Education

West Virginia University

E: bbarnhart@ncu.edu

George Beckwith, Professor

Ed.D., Leadership Studies

Alliant International University

E: gbeckwith@nu.edu

Laurie Bedford, Professor

Ph.D., Adult and Post-Secondary Education University of Wyoming

E: lbedford@ncu.edu

Sharen Bertrando, Associate Professor

Ed.D., Learning Technologies

Pepperdine University

E: sbertrando@nu.edu

Sidney Castle, Professor

Ph.D., Educational Administrative and Supervision Arizona State University

E: scastle@nu.edu

Tricia Crosby-Cooper, Professor

Ph.D., Education with Emphasis in School Psychology University of California, Riverside

E: tcrosbycooper@nu.edu

Dale Crowe, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Special Education

Wayne State University

Michigan State University

E: dcrowe@ncu.edu

Sharlyn Crump, Associate Professor

Ed.D., Educational Leadership

Pepperdine University

E: scrump@nu.edu

Linda Cummins, Professor

Ph.D., Social Work

The Ohio State University-Columbus

E: lcummins@ncu.edu

Daniel Cunniff, Faculty Emeritus

Ph.D., Educational Administration

Walden University

E: dcunniff@nu.edu

Leslie Curda, Professor

Ph.D., Instructional Psychology and Technology Instructional Psychology and Technology,

E: lcurda@ncu.edu

Quincey Daniels, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Leadership in Educational Administration Leadership in Educational Administration,

E: qdaniels@ncu.edu

Patricia Davis, Professor

Ed.D., Curriculum and Teaching

Northcentral University

E: pdavis@ncu.edu

Prem Dean, Professor

Ph.D., Leadership and Human Behavior

United States International University

E: pdean@nu.edu

Patricia Dickenson, Professor

Ed.D., Education

University of Southern California

E: pdickenson@nu.edu

Diana Dobrenen, Associate Professor

Ed.D., Educational Leadership & Management Capella University

E: ddobrenen@nu.edu

Scott Ebbrecht, Professor

Ed.D., Organizational Leadership

Organizational Leadership

E: sebbrecht@ncu.edu

Donna Elder, Associate Professor

Ed.D., Educational Management

University of La Verne

E: delder@nu.edu

Melanie Facundo, Associate Faculty

M.S., School Psychology

California State University, Sacramento

E: MFacundo@nu.edu

Mary-Lynn Ferguson, Professor

Ph.D., Educational Psychology

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

E: mferguson@nu.edu

Natasha Ferrell, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Education

University of California, Riverside

E: nferrell@nu.edu

Nanette Fritschmann, Professor

Ph.D., Special Education

University of Kansas

E: NFritschmann@nu.edu

Robert George, Professor

Ph.D., Educational Thought and Sociocultural Studies University of New Mexico-Albuquerque

E: rgeorge@ncu.edu

Susan Gilbert, Professor

Ed.D., Education

Seattle Pacific University

E: sgilbert@nu.edu

 

Joanne Gilbreath, Professor

Ed.D., Educational Technology Pepperdine University

E: jgilbreath@nu.edu

Cary Gillenwater, Professor

Ph.D., Education Gillenwater

E: cgillenwater@ncu.edu

Gordon Graham, Professor

Ph.D., Continuing Education

Continuing Education

E: ggraham@ncu.edu

Barbara Hall, Professor

Ph.D., Continuing Education

Capella University

E: barbarahall@ncu.edu

Samuel Hernandez, Assistant Professor

Ed.D., Organizational Change & Leadership University of Southern California

E: shernandez2@nu.edu

Julian Horton, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Curriculum and Instruction

New Mexico State University

E: julianhorton@ncu.edu

Penelope Keough, Professor

Psy.D., Culture and Human Behavior Alliant International University

E: pkeough@nu.edu

Edward Kim, Professor

Ph.D., Education

The University of Denver

E: ekim@ncu.edu

Kathleen Klinger, Professor

Ed.D., Computer Education

Alliant International University

E: kklinger@nu.edu

Lucinda Kramer, Professor

Ph.D., Special Education

University of New Mexico

E: lkramer@nu.edu

Joy Kutaka-Kennedy, Professor

Ed.D., Learning and Teaching University of California, San Francisco

E: jkutakak@nu.edu

Gail Lancaster, Associate Faculty

M.A., Education

Fresno Pacific University

E: gjohnson@nu.edu

Carrie Lloyd, Professor

Ph.D., Psychology

Northern Illinois University-Dekalb

E: clloyd@ncu.edu

Nicole Luke, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Applied Behavior Analysis Columbia University

E: nluke@nu.edu

Teri Marcos, Professor

Ed.D., Educational Leadership University of La Verne

E: TMarcos@nu.edu

Joseph Marron, Professor

Ed.D., Higher Education Administration Vanderbilt University

E: jmarron@cityu.edu

Michele Marvel, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Psychology (Specialization: Educational Psychology)

Walden University

E: mmarvel@ncu.edu

James Mbuva, Professor

Ph.D., Intercultural Education

Biola University

E: jmbuva@nu.edu

Heather Michel, Presidential Appointment

Ed.D., Teaching and Learning University of California, San Diego

E: hmichel@nu.edu

Trube Miller, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Special Education

University of North Texas

E: tmiller3@nu.edu

Marilyn Moore, Faculty Emerita

Ed.D., Curriculum, Instruction, and Administration University of Kentucky, Lexington

E: mmoore@nu.edu

Ronald Morgan, Professor and Chair

Ed.D., Administration & Leadership

La Sierra University

E: rmorgan2@nu.edu

Scott Moss, Associate Faculty

M.A., Educational Technology

San Diego State University

E: Scott.Moss@natuniv.edu

Deborah Nelson, Professor

Ph.D., Counseling and Personnel Services University of Maryland College Park

E: dnelson@ncu.edu

Mark Nguyen, Assistant Professor

Ed.D., Educational Leadership and Administration University of Southern California

E: mnguyen2@nu.edu

Torrie Norton, Associate Faculty

M.A., School Management

University of La Verne

E: tnorton@nu.edu

Dina Pacis, Professor and Chair

Ed.D., Learning & Teaching

University of San Diego

E: dpacis@nu.edu

Wayne Padover, Professor

Ph.D., Education Policy & Management University of Oregon

E: wpadover@nu.edu

Brianna Parsons, Associate Professor and Chair

Ed.D., Higher Education Administration Northeastern University

E: bparsons@ncu.edu

Bonnie Plummer, Associate Faculty

Ph.D., Speech

University of California, San Francisco

E: BPlummer@nu.edu

Jennifer Preimesberger, Associate Professor

Ed.D., Leadership Studies

University of San Diego

E: JPreimesberger@nu.edu

Thomas Pucci, Professor

Ph.D., Curriculum and Instruction

The University of New Mexico

E: tpucci@ncu.edu

Audrey Rabas, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Organizational Leadership

The Chicago School of Professional Psychology

E: arabas@ncu.edu

David Rago, Professor and Chair

Ph.D., Special Education

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

E: DRago@nu.edu

Sladjana Rakich, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Education

Claremont Graduate University

E: srakich@nu.edu

Ida Randall, Professor

Ed.D., Education

University of Southern California

E: irandall@nu.edu

Thomas Reynolds, Professor

Ph.D., Curriculum and Instruction University of Wisconsin, Madison

E: treynold@nu.edu      

Sonia Rodriguez, Professor

Ph.D., Education-School Improvement Texas State University, San Marcos

E: srodriguez2@nu.edu

Erika Saito, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Education

Claremont Graduate University

E: lsaito@nu.edu

Melanie Shaw, Professor

Ph.D., Curriculum and Teaching Northcentral University

E: mshaw@ncu.edu

Michael Shriner, Professor

Ph.D., Family Relations

The Florida State University-Tallahassee

E: mshriner@ncu.edu

Oscar Silva, Presidential Appointment

M.S., Applied Behavior Analysis

National University

E: osilva@nu.edu

Cynthia Sistek-Chandler, Professor

Ed.D., Educational Technology

San Diego State University

E: cchandler@nu.edu

Elisabeth Snider Associate Faculty

M.A., Education

California State University, Bakersfield

E: Elisabeth.Snider@natuniv.edu

Lisa St. Louis, Professor

Ph.D., Classical Studies

University of Ottawa

E: lstlouis@ncu.edu

Jennifer Summerville, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Educational Technology

University of Northern Colorado

E: jsummerville@ncu.edu

Nilsa Thorsos, Professor and Chair

Ph.D., Education Thought and Socioculture University of New Mexico

E: nthorsos@nu.edu

Patricia Traynor-Nilsen, Professor

Ed.D., Educational Administration University of Southern California

E: PTraynorNilsen@nu.edu

Joanna Vance, Professor

Ph.D., Higher Education Leadership and Policy Colorado State University

E: jvance@ncu.edu

Gabriela Walker, Professor

Ph.D., Educational Policy Studies

University of Illinois, Urbana

E: gwalker2@nu.edu

Gary Walker-Roberts, Professor

Ph.D., Education, Distance Learning Northcentral University

E: gwalkerroberts@ncu.edu

Julia Watkins, Professor

Ph.D., Health Promotion and Education University of South Carolina-Columbia

E: jwatkins@ncu.edu

Zhonghe Wu, Professor

Ph.D., Curriculum and Instruction

Texas A&M University, College Station

E: zwu@nu.edu