National University Volume 85-2 (Formerly NCU) - November 2022 
    
    Feb 08, 2023  
National University Volume 85-2 (Formerly NCU) - November 2022

School of Arts, Letters, and Sciences


Faculty

Luis Acebal, Professor

Ph.D., Comparative Literature

State University of New York at Binghamton

E: lacebal@nu.edu

Wanda Addison, Professor and Chair

Ph.D., English

University of Louisiana, Lafayette

E: waddison@nu.edu

Veronica Ardi-Pastores, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Environmental Toxicology

University of California, Irvine

E: vardi@nu.edu

Janet Baker, Faculty Emerita

Ph.D., English

University of Florida, Gainesville

E:jbaker@nu.edu

Ana Maria Barral, Professor

Ph.D., Medical Cell Biology

Linkoping University, Sweden

E: abarral@nu.edu

Amina Cain, Professor

M.F.A., Creative Writing

Art Institute of Chicago

E: acain@nu.edu

Melinda Campbell, Professor

Ph.D., Philosophy

University of California, Davis

E: mlcampbell@nu.edu

Duncan Campbell, Professor

Ph.D., English

University of Cambridge

E: dcampbell2@nu.edu

Annette Cyr, Professor

M.F.A., Painting

Yale University

E: acyr@nu.edu

Colin Dickey, Professor

Ph.D., Comparative Literature

University of Southern California

E: cdickey@nu.edu

Jacque Lynn Foltyn, Professor

Ph.D., Sociology

University of California, San Diego

E: jfoltyn@nu.edu

Federica Fornaciari, Professor

Ph.D., Communication

University of Illinois at Chicago

E: ffornaciari@nu.edu

Laine Goldman, Professor

Ph.D., Social and Behavioral Sciences

Tilburg University, Netherlands

E: lgoldman@nu.edu

Shak Hanish, Professor

Ph.D., Political Science

Northern Arizona University

E: shanish@nu.edu

Robert Johnson, Professor and Chair

Ph.D., History

University of California, Irvine

E: rjohnson@nu.edu

Huda Makhluf, Professor

Ph.D., Microbiology and Immunology Medical

University of South Carolina

E: hmakhluf@nu.edu

Vicki Martineau-Gilliam, Faculty Emerita

Ph.D., Organizational Leadership

University of La Verne

E: vmartine@nu.edu

Michael Maxwell, Professor

Ph.D., Animal Behavior

University of California, Davis

E: mmaxwell@nu.edu

Michael McAnear, Faculty Emeritus

Ph.D., Germanic Languages

University of California Los Angeles

E: mmcanear@nu.edu

John Miller, Professor

Ph.D., English

University of California, Irvine

E: jmiller@nu.edu

Frank Montesonti, Professor

M.F.A., Creative Writing

University of Arizona

E: fmontesonti@nu.edu

Mario Mota, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Wildlife Ecology and Conservation

University of Florida, Gainesville

E: mmota@nu.edu

Joshua Olsberg, Professor

Ph.D., Sociology

University of Missouri, Columbia

E: jolsberg@nu.edu

Christine Photinos, Professor

Ph.D., Literature

University of California, San Diego

E: cphotinos@nu.edu

Franz Potter, Professor

Ph.D., English and American Studies

University of East Anglia

E: fpotter@nu.edu

Raphi Rechitsky, Professor

Ph.D., Sociology

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

E: RRechitsky@nu.edu

Jacqueline Ruiz, Associate Professor

Ph.D., Chemistry

University of Massachusetts, Amherst

E: JRUIZ@nu.edu

Louis Rumpf, Associate Professor

Ed.D., Leadership and Media

Fielding Graduate University

E: lrumpf@nu.edu

Ismail Sebetan, Professor

Ph.D., Forensic and Medical Science

Tohoku University, Japan

E: isebetan@nu.edu

Nataliya Serdyukova, Faculty Emerita

Ph.D., Technical Science

Kiev Polytechnic Institute

E: nserdyuk@nu.edu

Rachel Simmons, Professor

Ph.D., Genetics

University of California, Davis

E: RSimmons@nu.edu

Igor Subbotin, Professor

Ph.D., Mathematics

Institute of Mathematics of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

E: isubboti@nu.edu

Dawn Tamarkin, Professor and Department Chair

Ph.D., Neuroscience

University of Arizona

E: dtamarkin@nu.edu

John Tarburton, Professor

Ph.D., Anatomy

University of Nebraska, Lincoln

E: jtarburton@nu.edu

Ramie Tateishi, Professor

Ph.D., American Literature

University of California, San Diego

E: rtateishi@nu.edu

Rachel VanWieren, Professor

Ph.D., Hispanic Languages and Culture

University of California, Los Angeles

E: RVanWieren@nu.edu

Michael Zimmer, Associate Faculty

M.F.A., Writing

University of Southern California

E: mzimmer@nu.edu

Lorna Zukas, Professor

Ph.D., Sociology

University of California, San Diego

E: llueker@nu.edu